People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam6176eefdeae2e.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam6176eefdecdf7.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam6176eefdeecbc.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam6176eefdef370.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam6176eefdefa61.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam6176eefdf00c5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam6176eefdf0745.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam6176eefdf0dc6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam6176eefdf141d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Carlos Juarez-Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam6176eefdf1a12.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Srivatsa Kumar

Photograph
Email ssg5@nospam6176eefdf2016.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam6176eefdf2699.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Hosang Lee

Photograph
Email hosang2@nospam6176eefdf367a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam6176eefdf3ceb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jr Wen Lin

Photograph
Email jrwenwl2@nospam6176eefe00ccf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam6176eefe01660.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Jiayu Liu

Photograph
Email jiayul8@nospam6176eefe01d55.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3614 BI

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam6176eefe023ec.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam6176eefe02bc5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Mayur Prabhudesai

Photograph
Email mayursp2@nospam6176eefe033bd.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam6176eefe03a09.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam6176eefe04059.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Xiaoling Shen

Photograph
Email xshen32@nospam6176eefe0465e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 3614 BI

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam6176eefe04cbf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam6176eefe053a3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam6176eefe05a86.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam6176eefe07804.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Saiful Islam

Photograph
Email msislam@nospam6176eefe086ef.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam6176eefe09459.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam6176eefe0a07a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun@nospam6176eefe0afa9.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam6176eefe0bf43.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam6176eefe0d3a4.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Jiwung Cha

Photograph
Email jiwungc2@nospam6176eefe10590.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam6176eefe11896.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sifei Du

Photograph
Email sifeidu2@nospam6176eefe126df.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam6176eefe134e8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Yoonjae Hwang

Photograph
Email yoonjae3@nospam6176eefe143f6.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek De Jong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam6176eefe151ad.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jae Kim

Photograph
Email jyk4@nospam6176eefe15fe2.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elias Lu

Photograph
Email eliaslu2@nospam6176eefe16220.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Manushi Shah

Photograph
Email mshah212@nospam6176eefe16ea9.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Mohammad Yassin

Photograph
Email myassin3@nospam6176eefe17e5a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher