People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam66742aefde4af.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email bzahiri@nospam66742aefdfaf5.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Office 104 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam66742aefe0cfe.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam66742aefe332e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam66742aefe39d9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam66742aefe3f2c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Yunkyu Choi

Photograph
Email yunkyuc2@nospam66742aefe43c0.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam66742aefe4953.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB
Co-advised w/ N. Miljkovic

Nikita Duggar

Photograph
Email nduggar2@nospam66742aefe525c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Micro & Nanotechnology Lab
Office 2251 MNTL
Co-advised w/ L. Goddard

Alexandru Grindeanu

Photograph
Email agrind2@nospam66742aefe5b35.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Rosy Huang

Photograph
Email yujujh2@nospam66742aefe61f6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office Co-advised w/ D. Cahill

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam66742aefe692c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Imani Jones

Photograph
Email imanij2@nospam66742aefe6e19.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Carlos Juarez-Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam66742aefe74fa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Mingyo Jung

Photograph
Email mingyoj2@nospam66742aefe7b3d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam66742aefe811a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam66742aefe878c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Brian (Jr Wen) Lin

Photograph
Email jrwenwl2@nospam66742aefe90aa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam66742aefe980a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL
Co-advised w/ L. Goddard

Jiayu Liu

Photograph
Email jiayul8@nospam66742aefea3c7.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 274 ESB

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam66742aefeaba5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Saeed Moradi

Photograph
Email moradi3@nospam66742aefec4b1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Mayur Prabhudesai

Photograph
Email mayursp2@nospam66742aefed65d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB
Co-advised w/ S. Sinha

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam66742aefedba2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Falak Sher

Photograph
Email falaks2@nospam66742aefee2aa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 245 ESB

Jack Sun

Photograph
Email shijies6@nospam66742aefef03c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Huy Tran

Photograph
Email huyt2@nospam66742aefef66f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Baichuan Wang

Photograph
Email bw10@nospam66742aeff038a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Fu Wu

Photograph
Email fwu26@nospam66742aeff0eb8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam66742aeff2c97.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB

Jingyi Zhou

Photograph
Email jz77@nospam66742aeff3709.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam66742af002a15.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Lihong Lao

Photograph
Email ll27@nospam66742af003086.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 276 ESB

Dr. Changyong Park

Photograph
Email cypark22@nospam66742af003710.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam66742af0041a5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 164 ESB

Dr. Abigail Serrano

Photograph
Email avserran@nospam66742af004eb5.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 276 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam66742af005ab5.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jonathan Turnley

Photograph
Email jturnley@nospam66742af00621f.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Ahmari

Photograph
Email aahmari2@nospam66742af007c8a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Saleem Awan

Photograph
Email awan4@nospam66742af008c22.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sam Brown

Photograph
Email seb9@nospam66742af0090da.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Brudniak

Photograph
Email danielb9@nospam66742af009400.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jac Copeland

Photograph
Email jacobac6@nospam66742af009ad8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam66742af00a6de.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Mary Fowler

Photograph
Email maryrf3@nospam66742af00b0a9.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Joshua Garcia

Photograph
Email jgarc372@nospam66742af00b782.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zayd Khan

Photograph
Email zkhan80@nospam66742af00be72.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Martha Kubakh

Photograph
Email mkuba5@nospam66742af00c6d2.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Olivia Ori

Photograph
Email oori2@nospam66742af00d6b4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research

Vishwa Patel

Photograph
Email vmpatel2@nospam66742af00db7a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

August Sasaki

Photograph
Email asasaki2@nospam66742af01016f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Dylan Trott

Photograph
Email dntrott2@nospam66742af010c77.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Charlie Wu

Photograph
Email feitong4@nospam66742af01118f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher