People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5f67d48b2036f.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam5f67d48b212e0.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam5f67d48b22d6b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5f67d48b239e6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam5f67d48b24081.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam5f67d48b245fa.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam5f67d48b24bfb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam5f67d48b25114.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam5f67d48b255b3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Kai-Wei Lan

Photograph
Email kwlan2@nospam5f67d48b25c0e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam5f67d48b261dc.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam5f67d48b2692f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email cocier@nospam5f67d48b26e65.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5f67d48b273ad.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5f67d48b27c88.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5f67d48b28221.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5f67d48b287f3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam5f67d48b28e23.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam5f67d48b29339.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam5f67d48b2b100.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Sung Bum Kang

Photograph

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam5f67d48b2b998.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 241 ESB

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5f67d48b2c232.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5f67d48b2c8d5.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam5f67d48b2cfaa.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam5f67d48b2d708.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam5f67d48b2ec37.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam5f67d48b2f200.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam5f67d48b2f4aa.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Seongbin Jo

Photograph
Email sjo22@nospam5f67d48b2f7ff.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Omar Kazi

Photograph
Email omarak2@nospam5f67d48b2ffe4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jonah Messinger

Photograph
Email jonahfm2@nospam5f67d48b30b02.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher