People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam62c598c43d68e.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email bzahiri@nospam62c598c4400de.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Office 140 ESB

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam62c598c442a13.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam62c598c447c01.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam62c598c449e94.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam62c598c44bbe6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam62c598c44d394.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam62c598c44eb1e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam62c598c44feee.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam62c598c45125b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Carlos Juarez-Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam62c598c45255b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam62c598c453970.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam62c598c454d40.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jr Wen Lin

Photograph
Email jrwenwl2@nospam62c598c4560e2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam62c598c4575f3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Jiayu Liu

Photograph
Email jiayul8@nospam62c598c458c53.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3614 BI

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam62c598c45a1c9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Saeed Moradi

Photograph
Email moradi3@nospam62c598c45b541.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam62c598c45c8b7.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Mayur Prabhudesai

Photograph
Email mayursp2@nospam62c598c45dbae.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam62c598c45eafc.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam62c598c45fdc8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam62c598c461144.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam62c598c4624ce.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Shen Xiaoling

Photograph
Email xshen32@nospam62c598c463c1e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 3614 BI

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam62c598c46505c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jingyi Zhou

Photograph
Email jz77@nospam62c598c465fec.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam62c598c468a63.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Lihong Lao

Photograph
Email ll27@nospam62c598c468bf4.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3614 BI

Dr. Yuting Luo

Photograph
Email yutingl@nospam62c598c469f1a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam62c598c46af68.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Ahmari

Photograph
Email aahmari2@nospam62c598c46d9a0.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Ryan Bushell

Photograph
Email rbushell@nospam62c598c46db6f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jiwung Cha

Photograph
Email jiwungc2@nospam62c598c46efdc.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam62c598c47004f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek DeJong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam62c598c471081.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sifei Du

Photograph
Email sifeidu2@nospam62c598c47251d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Yoonjae Hwang

Photograph
Email yoonjae3@nospam62c598c473eaa.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Dylan Mendez

Photograph
Email dmende24@nospam62c598c475a5e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jae Hyeong Park

Photograph
Email jhp4@nospam62c598c476e09.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jaehong Park

Photograph
Email jaehong3@nospam62c598c478087.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Evan Saebeler

Photograph
Email evants2@nospam62c598c4794df.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Manushi Shah

Photograph
Email mshah212@nospam62c598c47a49e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Shijie Sun

Photograph
Email shijies6@nospam62c598c47be18.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jacky Xiang

Photograph
Email jiayix7@nospam62c598c47d2af.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher