People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam607e067c78f75.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam607e067c7b9b5.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam607e067c7df28.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam607e067c7e6f1.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam607e067c7f019.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam607e067c7f8cb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam607e067c80120.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam607e067c80883.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam607e067c80f8c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam607e067c8165a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Hosang Lee

Photograph
Email hosang2@nospam607e067c81da8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam607e067c82567.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam607e067c82f94.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam607e067c836b3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam607e067c83e62.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam607e067c8452d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam607e067c851d8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam607e067c85948.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam607e067c860d7.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Carlos Juarez Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam607e067c86ada.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam607e067c899e8.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Saiful Islam

Photograph
Email msislam@nospam607e067c8b308.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam607e067c8d1ac.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam607e067c8ee87.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun@nospam607e067c90f0a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam607e067c92a2a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam607e067c946a6.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam607e067c97b62.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam607e067c99838.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam607e067c9b0ef.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Hyunwoong Han

Photograph
Email hh5@nospam607e067c9cc9a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam607e067c9d197.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek De Jong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam607e067c9eb51.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Omar Kazi

Photograph
Email omarak2@nospam607e067ca05df.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elias Lu

Photograph
Email eliaslu2@nospam607e067ca0ada.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Manushi Shah

Photograph
Email mshah212@nospam607e067ca2282.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher