People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam5f27d7494f5d2.illinois.edu
Title Ivan Racheff Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam5f27d74950932.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs

Graduate Students

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam5f27d74952e64.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam5f27d74953465.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alexander Deptula

Photograph
Email deptula2@nospam5f27d74953a78.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam5f27d74953f97.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam5f27d74954504.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam5f27d74954a4b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Ashish Kulkarni

Photograph
Email akulkrn3@nospam5f27d74954f55.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam5f27d74955552.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Kai-Wei Lan

Photograph
Email kwlan2@nospam5f27d74955eb5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam5f27d7495639d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Christian Ocier

Photograph
Email cocier@nospam5f27d7495692b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam5f27d74957072.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 160 ESB

Subing (Alan) Qu

Photograph
Email squ6@nospam5f27d7495b553.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Colin Reedy

Photograph
Email colinnr2@nospam5f27d7495c192.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3009 Supercon

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam5f27d7495d374.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam5f27d7495e2e5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam5f27d7495f27d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam5f27d749603ad.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam5f27d74961b69.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Ms. Youngjin Ham

Photograph
Email youngjin@nospam5f27d74962b26.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam5f27d74963614.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 241 ESB

Dr. Ravichandran Kollarigowda

Photograph
Email rhk3@nospam5f27d7496454d.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam5f27d74965a12.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam5f27d74966522.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam5f27d74966eee.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam5f27d74968e00.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam5f27d74969e09.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Linda Godinez

Photograph
Email lgodinez4297@nospam5f27d7496a9c6.gmail.com
Title Research Education Undergraduate (REU) Intern

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam5f27d7496ae59.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Kyle Heuser

Photograph
Email kheuser2@nospam5f27d7496b1c5.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Seongbin Jo

Photograph
Email sjo22@nospam5f27d7496b496.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Omar Kazi

Photograph
Email omarak2@nospam5f27d7496bbec.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam5f27d7496c578.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jonah Messinger

Photograph
Email jonahfm2@nospam5f27d7496d4b5.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher