People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam63dd4823ed8d9.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email bzahiri@nospam63dd4823ef322.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Office 104 ESB

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam63dd4823f0cfa.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam63dd4823f39a5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Keon Beigzadeh

Photograph
Email keonb2@nospam63dd4824004a9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam63dd482401767.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam63dd4824026bc.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Yunkyu Choi

Photograph
Email yunkyuc2@nospam63dd4824034a5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam63dd48240430e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB
Co-advised w/ N. Miljkovic

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam63dd482405ba3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 278 ESB
Co-advised w/ C. Evans

Rosy Huang

Photograph
Email yujujh2@nospam63dd482406bd2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office Co-advised w/ D. Cahill

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam63dd482407523.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Imani Jones

Photograph
Email imanij2@nospam63dd4824082ae.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry

Carlos Juarez-Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam63dd482408fa2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam63dd482409cbe.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam63dd48240aa36.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Brian (Jr Wen) Lin

Photograph
Email jrwenwl2@nospam63dd48240b69b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam63dd48240c42a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL
Co-advised w/ L. Goddard

Jiayu Liu

Photograph
Email jiayul8@nospam63dd48240d197.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3614 BI

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam63dd48240de84.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Saeed Moradi

Photograph
Email moradi3@nospam63dd48240e69b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam63dd48240f326.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Mayur Prabhudesai

Photograph
Email mayursp2@nospam63dd482410016.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI
Co-advised w/ S. Sinha

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam63dd482410cb2.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Xiaoling Shen

Photograph
Email xshen32@nospam63dd4824119b5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 3614 BI

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam63dd482412717.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Huy Tran

Photograph
Email huyt2@nospam63dd4824133bf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Fu Wu

Photograph
Email fwu26@nospam63dd4824140bb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam63dd482414e0f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3614 BI

Jingyi Zhou

Photograph
Email jz77@nospam63dd482415b58.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam63dd482417715.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Lihong Lao

Photograph
Email ll27@nospam63dd482417ec2.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3614 BI

Dr. Yuting Luo

Photograph
Email yutingl@nospam63dd482418631.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Changyong Park

Photograph
Email cypark22@nospam63dd482418da6.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam63dd482419546.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Ahmari

Photograph
Email aahmari2@nospam63dd48241b2da.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Saleem Awan

Photograph
Email awan4@nospam63dd48241ba8d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Brudniak

Photograph
Email danielb9@nospam63dd48241bbd6.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jac Copeland

Photograph
Email jacobac6@nospam63dd48241c3f8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek DeJong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam63dd48241cf2a.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sifei Du

Photograph
Email sifeidu2@nospam63dd48241d71d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Luke Sangheon Han

Photograph
Email shh4@nospam63dd48241d86d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Martha Kubakh

Photograph
Email mkuba5@nospam63dd48241e04d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Dylan Mendez

Photograph
Email dmende24@nospam63dd48241e87d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Olivia Ori

Photograph
Email oori2@nospam63dd48241f06b.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research

Jaehong Park

Photograph
Email jaehong3@nospam63dd48241f868.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Vishwa Patel

Photograph
Email vmpatel2@nospam63dd48241f9a4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Dylan Trott

Photograph
Email dntrott2@nospam63dd482420168.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jacky Xiang

Photograph
Email jiayix7@nospam63dd482420962.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher