People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam6624825903240.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Assistant Professor

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email bzahiri@nospam6624825905bd8.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Office 104 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam6624825907e82.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam662482590c765.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Keon Beigzadeh

Photograph
Email keonb2@nospam662482590e842.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam662482590f4ee.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam662482591025b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Yunkyu Choi

Photograph
Email yunkyuc2@nospam662482591371b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam662482591561c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB
Co-advised w/ N. Miljkovic

Nikita Duggar

Photograph
Email nduggar2@nospam6624825916500.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Micro & Nanotechnology Lab
Office 2251 MNTL
Co-advised w/ L. Goddard

Alexandru Grindeanu

Photograph
Email agrind2@nospam6624825917332.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Rosy Huang

Photograph
Email yujujh2@nospam66248259187cb.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office Co-advised w/ D. Cahill

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam6624825919845.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Imani Jones

Photograph
Email imanij2@nospam662482591a81b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Carlos Juarez-Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam662482591b723.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Mingyo Jung

Photograph
Email mingyoj2@nospam662482591c495.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam662482591d147.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam662482591e10b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 274 ESB

Brian (Jr Wen) Lin

Photograph
Email jrwenwl2@nospam662482591ee97.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam662482591fa69.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL
Co-advised w/ L. Goddard

Jiayu Liu

Photograph
Email jiayul8@nospam6624825920d12.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 274 ESB

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam6624825921ab5.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Saeed Moradi

Photograph
Email moradi3@nospam662482592324d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Mayur Prabhudesai

Photograph
Email mayursp2@nospam6624825924768.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB
Co-advised w/ S. Sinha

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam6624825926577.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Falak Sher

Photograph
Email falaks2@nospam6624825927405.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 245 ESB

Jack Sun

Photograph
Email shijies6@nospam6624825928846.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering

Huy Tran

Photograph
Email huyt2@nospam662482592ab22.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Baichuan Wang

Photograph
Email bw10@nospam662482592c66a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Fu Wu

Photograph
Email fwu26@nospam662482592dafd.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam66248259383d6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB

Jingyi Zhou

Photograph
Email jz77@nospam6624825939b09.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 247 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam662482593eb31.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Lihong Lao

Photograph
Email ll27@nospam662482593fd11.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 276 ESB

Dr. Changyong Park

Photograph
Email cypark22@nospam662482594149d.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam6624825942491.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 164 ESB

Dr. Abigail Serrano

Photograph
Email avserran@nospam66248259436db.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist
Office 276 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam662482594463a.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jonathan Turnley

Photograph
Email jturnley@nospam6624825945a71.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate

Undergraduate Students

Alexander Ahmari

Photograph
Email aahmari2@nospam662482594a0be.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Saleem Awan

Photograph
Email awan4@nospam662482594b093.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sam Brown

Photograph
Email seb9@nospam662482594b6ed.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Brudniak

Photograph
Email danielb9@nospam662482594bf63.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Jac Copeland

Photograph
Email jacobac6@nospam662482594d621.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam662482595004b.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Mary Fowler

Photograph
Email maryrf3@nospam6624825950f5d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Joshua Garcia

Photograph
Email jgarc372@nospam66248259523cc.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zayd Khan

Photograph
Email zkhan80@nospam6624825953c98.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Martha Kubakh

Photograph
Email mkuba5@nospam6624825954f2d.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Olivia Ori

Photograph
Email oori2@nospam6624825956074.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Research

Vishwa Patel

Photograph
Email vmpatel2@nospam66248259563b4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

August Sasaki

Photograph
Email asasaki2@nospam66248259572b0.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Dylan Trott

Photograph
Email dntrott2@nospam66248259580d5.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Charlie Wu

Photograph
Email feitong4@nospam6624825958522.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher