People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam6011fd400696c.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam6011fd4009736.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam6011fd400d493.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam6011fd400e04a.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam6011fd400ea5b.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam6011fd400f43e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam6011fd400fe42.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam6011fd4010829.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam6011fd401126e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Hosang Lee

Photograph
Email hosang2@nospam6011fd4011b91.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam6011fd40125c9.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam6011fd4013080.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam6011fd4013d94.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam6011fd40146de.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam6011fd401513d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam6011fd4015b48.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam6011fd40164a6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam6011fd4016ebe.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Carlos Juarez Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam6011fd401793f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam6011fd4019fa6.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Saiful Islam

Photograph
Email msislam@nospam6011fd401ae68.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam6011fd401c10c.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam6011fd401d059.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun85@nospam6011fd401e125.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam6011fd401f0fc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam6011fd401ffe4.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam6011fd40225e4.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam6011fd4022804.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam6011fd40233f1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zhaoxuan Ge

Photograph
Email zg10@nospam6011fd4023698.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam6011fd4023896.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek De Jong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam6011fd4024299.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Omar Kazi

Photograph
Email omarak2@nospam6011fd4024c87.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elias Lu

Photograph
Email eliaslu2@nospam6011fd4024fb8.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Manushi Shah

Photograph
Email mshah212@nospam6011fd4025948.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher