People

Principal Investigator

Paul Braun

Photograph
Email pbraun@nospam6103018bac0c3.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering; Professor of Materials Science and Engineering; Professor of Chemistry; Director of the Materials Research Laboratory
Office 2016 MRL

Research Group Administrator

Karyn A Traum

Photograph
Email traum@nospam6103018bae193.illinois.edu
Title Coordinator of Research Programs
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 312H MSEB

Graduate Students

Pushan Bal

Photograph
Email ppbal2@nospam6103018bb1350.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Michael Caple

Photograph
Email mcaple2@nospam6103018bb263d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Chen Chen

Photograph
Email chenc12@nospam6103018bb35d3.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Sujan Dewanjee

Photograph
Email sujand2@nospam6103018bb468c.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Nathan Fritz

Photograph
Email njfritz2@nospam6103018bb5c54.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Junrou Huang

Photograph
Email junrouh2@nospam6103018bb6be6.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 3016 Supercon

Hyewon Jeong

Photograph
Email hyewonj2@nospam6103018bbaa18.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Patrick Kwon

Photograph
Email pjkwon4@nospam6103018bbc636.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Hosang Lee

Photograph
Email hosang2@nospam6103018bbddf8.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Youngbum Lee

Photograph
Email yblee3@nospam6103018bbf6bf.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 BI

Alex Littlefield

Photograph
Email ajl8@nospam6103018bc1071.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Office 2251 MNTL

Peilin Lu

Photograph
Email peilin2@nospam6103018bc2175.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Arghya Patra

Photograph
Email arghyap2@nospam6103018bc3061.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Corey Richards

Photograph
Email coreyar2@nospam6103018bc4110.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Jarom Sederholm

Photograph
Email jaromgs2@nospam6103018bc502d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office 140 ESB

Gaurav Singhal

Photograph
Email gauravs3@nospam6103018bc620e.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 164 ESB

Maxwell Walde

Photograph
Email walde2@nospam6103018bc722d.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 470 MRL

Dajie Xie

Photograph
Email dajiex2@nospam6103018bc8225.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Materials Science and Engineering
Office 3714 Beckman

Carlos Juarez Yescas

Photograph
Email carlosj3@nospam6103018bc922f.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Chemistry
Office 140 ESB

Postdoctoral Researchers & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Dijo Damien

Photograph
Email ddamien@nospam6103018bcc030.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scholar
Office 140 ESB

Saiful Islam

Photograph
Email msislam@nospam6103018bccf82.illinois.edu
Title Visiting Scientist

Dr. Sung Bum Kang

Photograph
Email kang135@nospam6103018bcddfa.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Sungbong Kim

Photograph
Email seanbk@nospam6103018bcecea.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Pengcheng Sun

Photograph
Email pcsun@nospam6103018bcfcbc.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Dr. Jay Taylor

Photograph
Email jmt22@nospam6103018bd0b47.illinois.edu
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 3325 BI

Dr. Beniamin Zahiri

Photograph
Email beniamin.zahiri@nospam6103018bd1cac.gmail.com
Title Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office 140 ESB

Undergraduate Students

Minseok Choi

Photograph
Email mchoi44@nospam6103018bd465f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Daniel Cudzich

Photograph
Email dcudzi2@nospam6103018bd5434.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Haibo Gao

Photograph
Email haibog2@nospam6103018bd64d6.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Hyunwoong Han

Photograph
Email hh5@nospam6103018bd755e.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Zehua He

Photograph
Email zehuahe2@nospam6103018bd7837.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Sydney Hemenway

Photograph
Email sydneyh5@nospam6103018bd87fb.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Derek De Jong

Photograph
Email ddejong2@nospam6103018bd99f1.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Elias Lu

Photograph
Email eliaslu2@nospam6103018bd9b8c.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Richa Sapkota

Photograph
Email rsapkota@nospam6103018bdae7f.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher

Manushi Shah

Photograph
Email mshah212@nospam6103018bdbe55.illinois.edu
Title Undergraduate Researcher